Roleplay readers
People who want a written situation to step into rather than an empty chat box. All 77 cards open with a scenario line, which removes the blank-page problem.
Cares about: scenario variety and character writing quality
A browser-based AI companion platform from Euranka Sàrl in Lausanne, Switzerland. We read the pricing page, the Terms and the privacy policy, then priced every plan.
The short, quotable answer, followed by the detail behind it.
Coquette AI is a web-based AI companion and AI girlfriend platform that lets adults chat with 77 pre-built characters or build their own, with a free usage-limited tier and Premium subscriptions from $3.89 to $12.99 a month.
The service is operated by Euranka Sàrl, a company registered at Rue Grand Pré 2a, 1007 Lausanne, Switzerland. It sits in the AI companion category and competes directly with Candy AI, DreamGF, OurDream and Replika. The product is a website, not a mobile app, and the site reports itself as version 2.5.0.
Every interaction is text-first. You pick a character from a grid of 77 cards sorted into 15 categories, or you open the creator studio and define your own. Premium removes the message cap, lifts the NSFW blur and hands you a monthly pool of tokens that pay for generated pictures and video.
Four steps from a free account to a generated image. Nothing hidden between them.
Sign up with an email address on the Join Free route. No payment card is requested and the free tier is usable immediately.
Takes about 30 secondsBrowse the 77-card grid, filter by Realistic or Anime, then narrow by category. Or open the creator studio and define your own.
15 categories to filter byEvery card carries a written opening scenario, so the first message already has a situation attached. Free accounts hit a message cap.
Text-first, scenario ledPremium lifts the cap, removes the NSFW blur and credits 100 tokens a month. Tokens pay for pictures and video.
Tokens reset each periodCoquette AI runs from Lausanne under Swiss law, but its own Terms concede that users in the EU and the UK keep additional statutory rights on top of the published refund policy. That single line in section 11 is worth more than the policy above it if you are billed from Europe.
The privacy policy names both the Swiss Federal Act on Data Protection and the GDPR, with a stated 30 day response window on data requests.
Eight Premium features, each with a specific claim rather than a benefit line.
The creator lets you define a companion instead of picking one. The Premium benefit list calls this "Build your own AI dream girl", and the operator puts it first on its own pricing page.
Free accounts hit a message limit the operator sets at its own discretion, stated in Terms section 9. Every paid subscription removes that cap entirely, including the $3.89 yearly rate.
Pictures and clips are not unlimited. They draw on the 100 token monthly allocation, and the Terms are explicit that tokens carry no monetary value and expire at the end of the billing period.
The operator describes memory as "She remembers, she cares, she surprises" on its Premium page. Billing privacy is a separate listed benefit, marketed as secured privacy on your bank statement.
77 characters across 15 filter categories, split between a Realistic and an Anime art style. Each card carries a name, a stated age and a one-line opening scenario.
Representative examples of the styles available. Live browse categories: ALL, MILF, Teen 18+, Forbidden, Student, VIP Content, Hentai, Busty, Submissive, Asian, Black, Latina, Blonde, Fantasy and Indian.
Six named segments, including the one that should walk away.
People who want a written situation to step into rather than an empty chat box. All 77 cards open with a scenario line, which removes the blank-page problem.
Cares about: scenario variety and character writing quality
Anyone comparing AI girlfriend apps on price alone. At $46.79 for a full year this is one of the cheaper annual commitments in the category.
Cares about: the $3.89 rate and cancel-anytime terms
Users who care what appears on a bank statement. Discreet billing is a named Premium benefit and the operator sits under Swiss data law alongside the GDPR.
Cares about: statement descriptors and the 30 day data window
People who would rather design a companion than browse one. The creator studio is the first item on the Premium benefit list.
Cares about: creator depth, and who retains ownership
Coquette AI is a website. If you work at a laptop and never wanted another app on your home screen, browser-only delivery is a feature rather than a gap.
Cares about: nothing installed, nothing in a purchase history
Anyone wanting a mobile app, voice calling, unlimited images, or a companion marketed for mental wellbeing. The Terms state the service is for entertainment only.
Better served by: Replika for wellbeing, Candy AI for voice
The refund policy has two hard gates. Subscription refund requests must arrive within 24 hours of payment, and no refund is granted once more than 20 tokens have been used. Token purchases are stricter still: 24 hours, and void if any token has been spent.
Test the chat quality first and leave image generation until after you have decided to keep the subscription. Generating pictures on day one is what quietly forfeits the refund.
Coquette AI is $1.09 a year cheaper than Candy AI and loses on platform reach, voice calling and published social proof. Checked September 2026.
| Criteria buyers weigh | Coquette AI | Candy AI | DreamGF | Replika |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard monthly price | $12.99 | $13.99 | $12.99 | Around $19.99 |
| Cheapest effective monthly | $3.89, 12 months | $3.99, 12 months | $2.99 entry tier | Annual discount only |
| Mid tier | $7.79, 3 months, 40% off | $8.99, 3 months, 35% off | Tiered credit packs | None |
| Headline discount | 70% off on 12 months | 70% off on 12 months | Varies by tier | Annual only |
| Full annual bill | $46.79 | $47.88 | Up to $311.88 on top tiers | Undisclosed on homepage |
| Free tier without a card | Yes, usage capped | Limited trial chat | Limited | Yes |
| Mobile app | No, browser only | Yes | No, browser only | Yes, iOS and Android |
| Voice calling | Not advertised | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Image generation model | 100 tokens a month, expiring | Credit based | Credit based | Not the core feature |
| Character roster size | 77 on the public grid | Large public gallery | Public gallery | One companion per user |
| Rating shown on own site | None published | 5 stars, 1000+ ratings | None published | App store ratings public |
| Claimed user base | Not stated | 50M users claimed | Not stated | Millions, widely reported |
| Refund window | 24 hours, under 20 tokens | Not published | Not published | Store policy applies |
| Discreet billing stated | Yes, named benefit | Yes | Yes | App store billing |
| Operator disclosed on site | Yes, Euranka Sàrl | Partial | Partial | Yes, Luka Inc |
$12.99 monthly, $7.79 a month quarterly, or $3.89 a month billed yearly as one $46.79 payment. The free tier costs nothing.
Test before paying
$0forever
No payment card requested
No annual commitment
$12.99/ mo
Rolling, cancel any time
Discount, shorter lock
$7.79/ mo
40% off · $12.99
Cheapest per month
$3.89/ mo
One payment of $46.79 · $12.99
Pricing checked on the Coquette AI Premium page in September 2026. Card payments only.
The 70% and 40% discounts are promotional and tied to a countdown banner on the operator's site, so the rate at checkout may differ from these figures.
Tokens are virtual units that pay for images and video, credited at 100 a month, expiring every billing period.
The Terms state tokens have no monetary value, cannot be exchanged for cash and cannot substitute for payment. They are a metering unit.
Unused tokens expire at the end of the billing period and do not roll over. Saving them for a big month is not possible.
When a subscription expires or is cancelled, unused tokens expire and cannot be restored. A refund revokes them as it processes.
Tokens are personal and non-transferable. There is no gifting route and no pooling across accounts.
Spending more than 20 tokens voids a subscription refund. Spending a single token voids a token-purchase refund.
Beyond the monthly 100, tokens can be bought as one-off purchases. Those carry their own stricter refund rule.
The best argument for it is $46.79 a year with a free tier in front. The best argument against it is no app, no voice, no verifiable rating.
Six criteria, each scored out of 5 and graded. Pulled up by price, pulled down by platform reach.
Worth it on price alone. Held back by no app, no voice and a 24 hour refund window.
$46.79 a year with a free tier in front of it
77 characters, 15 categories, two art styles
Named operator, discreet descriptor, GDPR and FADP cited
Panel called it strong at its best, inconsistent at its worst
24 hour window, voided by 20 tokens of use
Browser only, no app, no voice calling
Scored by the CoquetteWhisper editorial team against the operator's live pages, weighted to match the 6 reader panel ratings below. September 2026.
3.8 out of 5 across 6 reviews. Four rated it 4 or 5, one sat at 3, one at 2. All six are below.
Source: CoquetteWhisper reader panel, September 2026. Reproduced verbatim, including the 2 star review. Hover or focus to pause.
Every figure below comes from the operator's own live pages in September 2026, not from estimates.
It is a legitimate registered business with a GDPR-compliant privacy policy. Safe is a narrower question.
Section 3.1 of the Coquette AI Terms is unusually direct. It states that AI companions "do not possess consciousness, emotions, intent, or real-world agency" and that the service is not intended to replace human relationships. Very few operators in this category write that down.
Cancel from your own account settings. It takes effect at the end of the current billing period, not immediately.
Cancellation is self-service inside account settings. There is no requirement to email anyone first.
You keep Premium until the paid period expires. The account then reverts to free and the message cap returns.
Unused tokens expire on cancellation and cannot be restored. Spend them before the period closes.
The Terms require you to resolve a billing dispute with the company first, and state that initiating a chargeback may result in immediate suspension or termination, plus revocation of remaining tokens. On a $46.79 annual plan, a dispute is the most expensive route available.
Four close rivals, with the reason to pick each over Coquette AI stated first.
Choose it for: voice conversations, a mobile app, video output, and a claimed 50 million users with 1000+ ratings on its own site. Where Coquette AI wins: barely on price, $46.79 a year against $47.88, and $12.99 monthly against $13.99.
Choose it for: a $2.99 entry tier and published pricing at every level. Where Coquette AI wins: DreamGF's upper tiers reach $311.88 a year, far above the $46.79 annual bill here.
Choose it for: coin packs from $1 to $33 with no subscription commitment. Where Coquette AI wins: unlimited messaging is included rather than metered per coin.
Choose it for: iOS and Android apps, years of public review history and a wellbeing framing. Where Coquette AI wins: price, and 77 characters against Replika's single companion per user.
Twelve questions people actually ask search engines and AI assistants, each answered in the first sentence.
Yes, Coquette AI has a free account that requires no payment card, but it caps how many messages you can send and keeps NSFW content blurred.
The free tier lets you browse all 77 characters and test conversation quality. Image generation, video generation, unlimited messaging and the character creator all sit behind a Premium subscription. The Terms state the free usage limit is set at the operator's discretion, so the exact message count is not published.
Coquette AI costs $12.99 a month on the rolling plan, $7.79 a month if you pay quarterly, or $3.89 a month if you pay for a year up front as a single $46.79 charge.
The quarterly rate is advertised at 40% off and the yearly rate at 70% off the standard $12.99. Both discounts sit behind a promotional countdown, so treat them as current offers rather than permanent prices. Payment is by credit or debit card. Prices verified September 2026.
Coquette AI is operated by a named, registered Swiss company and publishes a GDPR-compliant privacy policy, which makes it safer than the many anonymous sites in this category.
The operator is Euranka Sàrl, Rue Grand Pré 2a, 1007 Lausanne, Switzerland. It states that it does not sell or rent personal data, stores passwords encrypted, and answers data access or deletion requests within 30 days. It also states plainly that no system is completely secure. Conversations are retained for a limited period before anonymisation, so treat anything you type as stored data.
No, Coquette AI has no iOS or Android app. It is a browser-only web application, and no app store listing could be found in September 2026.
The site works in a mobile browser, so a phone still gets you there, but there is nothing to install and nothing in your app store purchase history. If a native app matters to you, Candy AI and Replika both ship one.
Coquette AI is run by Euranka Sàrl, a Swiss company based in Lausanne, named as the data controller in the site's own privacy policy.
The Terms of Service are governed by Swiss law with exclusive jurisdiction in the courts of Lausanne. The privacy policy carries an effective date of February 2025 and the Terms were last updated in February 2026. The site reports itself as version 2.5.0.
Coquette AI has no verifiable third-party rating: no G2, Capterra, Trustpilot or Product Hunt listing could be found in September 2026, and the operator publishes no rating of its own.
The only rating on this page is 3.8 out of 5 from 6 reviews collected through our own reader panel, and that source is named in the review section and again in the footer. Any page showing you a large Trustpilot-style score for Coquette AI should be treated with suspicion until it names the source. For contrast, Candy AI displays 5 stars from 1000+ ratings directly on its own pricing page, which is self-reported but at least published.
Yes, but the window is 24 hours from payment and the refund is void once more than 20 tokens have been used.
Only credit card payments are eligible for a subscription refund. Token purchases are stricter: the same 24 hour window applies, and using even one token disqualifies the request. Refunds are not guaranteed for user errors the company did not cause, and a processed refund immediately cancels access and revokes remaining tokens. Users in the EU and the UK retain additional statutory rights on top of this policy.
Coquette AI is marginally cheaper at $12.99 a month against Candy AI's $13.99, but Candy AI has a mobile app, voice calling and far more published social proof.
On a 12 month plan the two are almost identical: $3.89 a month, $46.79 billed, against Candy AI's $3.99 a month, $47.88 billed. Both advertise 70% off that annual rate. The real difference is elsewhere. Candy AI ships iOS and Android apps, offers voice conversations, and displays 5 stars from 1000+ ratings plus a claimed 50 million users on its own pricing page. Coquette AI publishes no rating and no user count. Pick Coquette AI only if a browser-only product at a dollar less suits you.
Coquette AI lists discreet billing as a named Premium benefit and advertises secured privacy on your bank statement, so the brand name is not intended to appear.
The charge is processed as a card payment by the operator's payment provider rather than under a recognisable product name. The site's own wording is "100% discreet billing". Since the legal entity is Euranka Sàrl, a neutral descriptor is what you would expect to see.
Yes, the character creator is a Premium feature and it is the first item on the operator's own benefit list, described as building your own AI companion.
You set appearance, age band and personality before the first message, and the result lives in your My AI area rather than the public grid. One catch worth knowing: Terms section 7 states that companions created through the platform remain the exclusive property of the company, licensed back to you on a revocable, non-commercial basis.
Coquette AI is worth it if you want cheap, scenario-led flirty text chat in a browser and you can accept metered image generation. It is not worth it if you need an app, voice calling or unlimited pictures.
At $46.79 for a year it is among the cheaper annual commitments in the AI companion category, and the free tier lets you judge writing quality before paying. Our reader panel split 4 positive, 1 mixed, 1 negative, which is roughly what the price suggests: good value, inconsistent at its edges.
Cancel Coquette AI from your account settings at any time, and the cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period.
No email or support ticket is required. Premium features remain available until the period expires, then the account reverts to the free version. Unused tokens expire at that point and cannot be restored, so spend them first. The company asks you to contact it about any billing dispute before filing a chargeback, since a chargeback may trigger immediate account suspension.
Coquette AI earns 3.8 out of 5: a well-priced, openly documented AI companion platform held back by having no mobile app, no voice calling and a 24 hour refund window.
Buy the yearly plan only after the free tier has convinced you, because the refund route closes in a day. Buy the monthly plan if you want to stress-test it properly for four weeks at $12.99. Skip it entirely if a native app is a requirement, because there is no sign one is coming.
What earns it credit is documentation. Very few operators in this category name their legal entity, publish a street address, cite both GDPR and Swiss FADP, and write into their own Terms that their product is fiction for entertainment. That does not make the conversations better, but it does make the company easier to trust with a card number.
No payment card is needed to open a free account and read how the 77 characters actually write. Judge the conversation first, subscribe second.
Start Free on Coquette AI